What am I even doing?!?!?

So we are in finals block. Oh. Emm. Gee. I’m only in the second semester of General chemistry and biology, yet I’m studying like a crazy person.

I take that back.

I’m studying like a person who has to teach herself material.

Our bio professor felt the need to test us on a different textbook and on material not covered in lecture or the PowerPoint slides.
Yes. We had snow days. But we had too many to try and cover everything on the syllabus. It was- and still is- impossible.

Nope. I don’t know anything about fungi and I don’t plan to learn it in the next 2 days.

When it comes to chemistry, I’ve never been the brightest rock of the bunch. But now?!? No. I just can’t. This professor has confused me way past the point of giving up. I can’t even tell you what topics we’ve covered this semester.

Sigh.

I’m going to go read my textbooks cover to cover now and we’ll see what happens in the next two weeks.

Yay…. I’m pre-med. What did I sign up for?

About elizabeth018

I am a 23 year old in the last year of my BA degree program. Unsupectantly, I was bitten by the med school bug. Now, I am starting my path to get into a medical school. Let's see how this goes... My navigation system says: Unrelated BA >> PostBac >> Medical School >> MD! :-) View all posts by elizabeth018

2 responses to “What am I even doing?!?!?

Leave a Reply

